It Takes a Thief – Part 70

It Takes a Thief coverHi name cleared, Jason is a free man. He has a job with the FBI and he can go completely legit.

They headed back to Jason’s house for a victory party. It was surrounded by reporters, but the FBI security men were still in place. They cleared off the reporters and photographers efficiently, offering to arrest them for trespassing if they didn’t leave.

The living room had once again been transformed, this time back into the luxurious environment it had been before the FBI took over. People bustled around the kitchen, preparing food. There were three people in the butler’s pantry pouring drinks and setting them on trays.

“Who paid for all this?” Jason asked.

“Honoria. She should be here any second,” Taylor replied with a grin. “And don’t worry, the staff are all from headquarters. No mysterious, dangerous caterers running about. They are fully vetted.”

“Did you do it personally?”

“No, but I know them all.”

“That’s good enough for me, then.” Jason smiled and cocked his head at her.

Taylor followed him down to his library. He pulled her inside, shutting the door.

“I’ve a question for you – and you can say no, but I do hope you won’t.”

“Okay….” She eyed him curiously.

“I’m a free man,” he said, taking her hands. He sat on the edge of a table, pulling her between his legs. “And I’ve got this tiny little place all to my onesies. Would you, Special Agent in Charge Taylor Driscole, agree to move in with me.”

“And share these cramped quarters?” She looked around at a room that was half again the size of the bedroom in her apartment. “You think there’s room for me?”

“We could be living in a cardboard box and I’d have room for you, my love. Will you think about it?”

“I don’t have to think about it for a second. Yes. I would love to move in with you.”

Jason’s eyes brightened. “Thank you! And I’ll be a good boy from now on. Strictly legit. I’ve got my FBI credentials to prove it.”

Taylor giggled, holding him close. She could feel his body swell with desire. If there hadn’t been so many people in the house, most of them armed, she’d have considered making love to him right there in the library.

“I trust you, Jason. More than I ever thought possible. You understand me better than anyone has ever before.”

He pulled her close, nibbling her neck, his hands roaming over the familiar, luscious curves of her body.

“And you get me too.” He laughed, tossing his hair from his face. “If someone had told me a week ago I’d not only be a free man, but in love with an FBI agent, I’d have thought him insane.”

“And if anyone had told me the same thing, I’d have clocked him.” She kissed him deeply.

“Just goes to show, love. It takes a thief to steal your heart.”

 THE END

To Purchase Dellani’s Books:

Ninja Tattoo http://www.tirgearrpublishing.com/authors/Oakes_Dellani/the-ninja-tattoo.htm

Under the Western Sky http://www.tirgearrpublishing.com/authors/Oakes_Dellani/under-the-western-sky.htm

Indian Summer http://www.secondwindpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=36&osCsid=8dc4fd3d95717ca205d5a157f3b827a7

Lone Wolf http://www.secondwindpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=67&osCsid=8dc4fd3d95717ca205d5a157f3b827a7

One response to “It Takes a Thief – Part 70”

Leave a comment