Undercover Lover – Part 44

Romy is back in town. The team took Saige to meet him at a hotel, not telling her he would be there. They are, of course, delighted to see one another. Romy is also glad that Brodie flattened Ben.

“Brodie popped him in the nose, eh? Good for Brodie. I’ve wanted to do that myself for a good six months now.”

“How could he be so bad and I didn’t notice?”

“It happens, love. Don’t fault yourself. You were trying to keep it together and he was blaming all his problems on you. Guilt is a mighty motivator.”

“I like love as a motivator a lot better.”

“Yeah, me too.”

“Did you mean it, what you said on the phone?”

“Heard that, did you? Yeah. With all my heart.”

“You didn’t give me a chance to respond,” she chided him.

“That’s me being a coward. I didn’t know what you’d say.”

“How about, I love you too? Do you like the sound of that?”

“Yeah,” he grinned, kissing her passionately. “I like the sound of that a lot.”

They made love again, slowly, savoring one another. Saige was constantly surprised by the variety of techniques he used to thrill her. He was the most creative and sensuous lover she’d ever had. Ben’s performance paled compared to Romy. He so greatly overshadowed his predecessor, it hardly seemed fair to compare them.

They made love most of the night, only stopping from sheer exhaustion. They ordered an early breakfast and left word at the desk for a 10:00 wake-up call.

“That gives us plenty of time to wake, make love and get to Gran’s,” Romy said, kissing her as he turned out the light.

“I like that plan,” Saige said as he snuggled behind her.

Their 10:00 call seemed too early as Saige sat up to answer the phone. She thanked the clerk and lay back down. Romy lay on his side, gazing down at her, his fingers tracing erotic patterns on her body. His fingers drifted down to the mole on her belly.

“Did you have to tell Brent and Trevor about my mole?” She giggled as he tickled her. “That was incredibly embarrassing.”

“Which one told you?”

“Brent. He lost.”

“Lost hell, he won. They flipped a dozen quarters and did rock, paper, scissors until they were blue.”

“They lied to me! Oh, just wait until I get my hands on them. Buggers!”

She laughed harder as he covered her with kisses, concentrating on the mole.

“Next time, we get to discuss this tattoo.” She ran her fingers over the small Oriental pattern nearly obscured by hair on his lower abdomen. “I’m very curious about that.”

“Yeah? Long story.”

“I’ve got time.” She continued to stroke it.

He gasped every time she touched it, responding to her in exactly the way she wanted.

“No time for stories.” He kissed her neck. “We have more important things to do.”

“Mm hm. Story after lunch,” she told him.

He rolled over on his back, pulling her on top of him. “I have to go to work after lunch, love. I’m sorry.”

“After work?”

“Yeah. But right now, I don’t want to do anything but make you scream.”

They were nearly late for their ride to Julia’s. King and Harmony tapped on the door as they dressed. Taking his gun, Romy went to the door in his boxers. Saige stayed in the bedroom. Once he verified who was at the door, he let them in with a grin.

“Out in a tick,” he said. “The lady is putting on the finishing touches.”

“Great. Why don’t you go put on some pants,” King told him.

“Jealous?” Romy teased, heading to the bedroom.

“Terribly. I am dying of envy even as we speak.”

“When this is all over, I’ll introduce you to some friends of mine,” Saige promised.

“They anything like you?”

“I’ll let you be the judge. I guarantee they’ll all love you.”

“They like dark chocolate?” King raised an eyebrow.

“I think you’ll find that dark or light, they make no discrimination. If the game package has a nice wrapper, they’re willing to play with it.”

 

© 2012 Dellani Oakes

Leave a Reply

