Bad Fall – Part 72

Bad FallFrank and Marka share another fabulous night together. In the morning, it’s time to get back to the mundane realities. Not that either of them minds the normalcy of the day.

“You know we did. That was a solid thirteen and a half.”

“Three quarters,” he countered.

Marka wrinkled her brow, making a pouty face as she pretended to consider his counter offer. “Well, maybe. . . .”

Frank chuckled as he got out of bed. When he got to the bathroom, he found the condom in shreds. Not sure whether she’d find it as funny as he did, he forced himself to keep a straight face.

“Uh, babe. . . . I’d say it was a solid fourteen.” He held up what was left of the condom.

Marka laughed loudly when she saw it. “No way!”

“I swear. I hope you’ve got good birth control.”

“Yeah, I hope so too.”

He disposed of the condom and washed his hands before joining her in the bed.

“Not that I’d mind a baby,” he said, placing his hands over her abdomen. “I never realized how much I wanted to be a dad until it was yanked out from under me.”

“Do you really want to start this early in our relationship?” She put her hands over his, massaging gently.

Frank shrugged, his cheek resting on her hair. “If I wasn’t sure of us, I’d care.”

“What do you mean?”

“I know we’re meant to be together. Don’t tell me you don’t feel it.”

“I do. I thought it was just me.”

“I want about a dozen kids,” he teased, his massaging turning sensual.

“Oh, you think? Planning on having concubines?”

“Nope. There’s no woman for me but you.”

“Then you’ll settle for three,” she replied as his hands dipped lower.

He didn’t protest. Instead, he made love to her long into the night.

When Frank woke the next morning, Marka was in the kitchen. He could hear her moving around and humming. He got up and went to the bathroom as quietly as he could. After brushing his teeth, he went out to the kitchen naked.

Marka was singing as she set up a pot of coffee. She wore one of his sweatshirts and nothing more. Dancing as she sang, she spun around, nearly whacking him in the face with the glass coffee carafe. Fortunately, it was empty. Laughing, she kissed him.

“I was about to come wake you.”

“Well, I’m already awake. So what did you have in mind?”

“Breakfast.”

He sidled up to her, nuzzling her neck. “Nothing more?”

“Nope. . . . Just breakfast.”

“Breakfast is good,” he replied. Licking her neck from nape to ear, he continued. “But some things are better than food in the morning.”

He picked her up, carrying her to the bedroom. Marka pretended to protest, but it was all for show. They had a quick round of lovemaking, followed by a shower. While she dried her hair, Frank started the coffee brewing and made toast. They hadn’t left themselves much time for a fancy meal. They ate quickly and she cleaned up while he dressed.

“This is my last clean suit. I’ll have to go to the dry cleaner’s.”

“I’ll go with you. I have a couple outfits to take in as well.”

“We can go after your first session. I have to run into town anyway.”

“Okay. That sounds good.”

He gathered up their dry cleaning before going up to his office. Marka waited for him just inside the door, doing her best not to notice that the housekeeping staff were doing what they could for the bloodstain on the carpet.

“Mr. Atherton,” one of the women said when he came back in. “I don’t think there’s a thing we can do. This goes into the padding. We’ve been working at it nearly an hour.”

“Put in an order to have it pulled up and replaced.” He shuddered, remembering Ralph’s shattered body. “I need to call the hospital,” he said as they went to the elevator.

A short call assured him that Ralph was improving. His status had been changed to guarded. He was still in terrible shape, but he was, for now, on the mend. That worry off his mind, he made a mental note to check on Mabel later and give her the news.

Ensconced in his new office, Frank knuckled down to catch up on several days worth of work. His first order of business was to change all his passwords. That accomplished, he started on his mental To Do List and hammered away at his keyboard for a couple of hours. Marka’s arrival at his door made him look up and smile.

“You said to get you after my session ended. You ready to go?”

He saved his work and locked down his computer. Marka watched with interest.

“Do you always do that?”

“What?” He grabbed his jacket, slipping it on as he walked to the door.

“All that with your computer.”

© Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

amazon page for books

Leave a Reply

