Snowed – Part 25

snowed cover image for blogMuch to his surprise, Mike is contacted by Mystery Date on Facebook. She doesn’t give her real name, and her account is listed only as Echo.

“You don’t remember my name, do you.” It wasn’t a question. She knew.

“No.”

“Because I never told you.” Another smiley face.

“Why the mystery and suspense? You married?”

There was a pause and I knew what was coming. “It’s complicated,” she replied. “But I do want to see you again. I had a great time. Really great.”

“Me too. The greatest ever. I never met a woman who wanted it so much in so many different ways. That was pretty hot. You live locally? We could get together before Friday. . . .”

“I can’t. But I want to feel you inside me again. . . .” And she proceeded to talk way dirty to me for the next 45 minutes.

All of a sudden, she’s gone. No goodbye, no nothing. She cut off mid-sentence and went off line.

“Curiouser and curiouser,” I quoted Alice in Wonderland. Hey, I don’t have an English Lit degree for nothing, right?

I didn’t feel quite so bad about not knowing who she was. Apparently she’d gone to some trouble to keep me from finding out. I had to wonder who she was and how she ended up at my party. Shelly obviously didn’t know who she was either, so I would have to dig a little deeper. Meanwhile, I figured I needed to call Chester and find out what time they would be in on Friday. Keeping in mind they were starting their trip on Tuesday, today, I called his cell. A woman answered. It wasn’t my mother, so I assumed it was Sarena.

“Hi, it’s Michael Reuben. I’m calling for Chester.”

“Oh, hi, Mike. It’s Sarena. Daddy’s driving. Let me put you on speaker.”

“No need. You can probably answer this for me. I’m having to work extra long on Friday. I wondered if you had an estimated time of arrival?”

She held a short, slightly muffled conversation with her father. I could picture her holding the phone to her chest. It gave me a cheap thrill to be that close to another woman’s tits. Stupid, right? Considering the last few days, sex should be the last thing on my mind. Unfortunately, it kinda made it worse, cause I had no idea when the next time was gonna be. Talking dirty with Echo had brought the whole subject to my mind in vivid detail. If she did even half of what she said, I’d die happy buried balls deep in a beautiful woman.

“Daddy said to tell you, we’ll be in probably around three o’clock, maybe slightly after. We’re making quite a few rest stops,” she said politely.

Having traveled with my mother, I understood. The woman can’t sit in a car for an extended trip. She’s always having to pee, get a drink, stretch her legs, you name it. She doesn’t drive, so she doesn’t consider what a pain it is to make a lot of stops and stay on a schedule. As soon as I was old enough to assert myself, some of that stopped, but I still didn’t go anywhere with her that I didn’t absolutely have to. I had to pity Chester and Sarena. They were saints.

“That’s okay, then. I’ve got a field trip that doesn’t get back until four. Then I check in the bus and I should be home before five o’clock. You can go to the motel, check in and freshen up, grab a nap. I’ll come by and we can all go to dinner. There’s a nice spot right by the motel, in walking distance.

“Sounds good. I’ll tell Daddy.”

“Am I on speaker?”

“No.” She sounded kind of surprised.

I lowered my voice to nearly a whisper. “Is she making you completely insane yet?”

“You can talk a little louder. We’ve stopped again. She’s in the bathroom.”

“So?”

“Yeah, somewhat. Poor Daddy. She doesn’t like the interstate much.”

“Tip for future reference, Ma doesn’t like much about road trips. Whose idea was this fiasco?”

“That I don’t know,” she said evasively.

“I’m sure he’s regretting it already.”

She giggled, dropping her voice. I heard the car door open and shut. “You can believe that! I think he regretted it before we even got out of the City. I thought her backseat driving was going to make the poor man blow a gasket.”

“Get her talking about her soap operas. It will distract her for awhile. It might make you crazy, but it will keep her off your dad’s case and give him a break. When you stop in town, and you will, pick up some gossip rags and celebrity magazines. You’ll have a little peace. Also, slip her some Dramamine or Benadryl.”

© Dellani Oakes 2014

To Buy Dellani’s Books 

One thought on “Snowed – Part 25

  1. Pingback: Snowed – Part 25 | Cereal Authors

Leave a Reply

