My Photos

I love taking pictures. It’s been years since I did much other than family snapshots, but I still try to make them special. I love interesting light and find myself applying composition rules automatically. Below are a few of my photos from years past. I have promised to go out and get some new ones next week. In the meantime, enjoy!

Canaveral National Seashore, New Smyrna  Beach, Florida

Canaveral National Seashore, New Smyrna Beach, Florida © 2015 Dellani Oakes

When we first moved down here, I went to the beach fairly often, in all kinds of weather, and loved taking pictures there. Unfortunately, I can’t handle the sunshine like I used to, but I still have some wonderful shots. Those of you who follow my posts on Second Wind Publishing’s blog will recognize the above picture as the cover for Sea of Destiny.

beach 4

Canaveral National Seashore © 2015 Dellani Oakes

zad beach

Canaveral National Seashore © 2015 Dellani Oakes

These were taken the same day as the first photo. It was chilly that day, sometime during the late fall or winter. I realize that cold is a relative term here in Florida, but it was cold for us, which is why my sons are wearing jackets.

beach weeds

Freaky weeds on the rocks at St. Augustine’s beach. © 2015 Dellani Oakes

I was fortunate, more than once, to accompany my children on field trips with their school classes. The following pictures were taken in St. Augustine on one such trip

beach creatures

Tiny shells near a runout on St. Augustine beach. © 2015 Dellani Oakes

A baby albino alligator at the Alligator Farm in St. Augustine, Florida

A baby albino alligator at the Alligator Farm in St. Augustine, Florida © 2015 Dellani Oakes

All photos and text are the sole property of Dellani Oakes and may not be used without her permission

© 2015 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

2 thoughts on “My Photos

Leave a Reply

