Oscar Friedman’s Freakish Occurence

Oscar Friedman’s Freakish Occurrence

This story was partly inspired by a trip to Tampa (on the west coast) from where I live on the east coast of Florida. It was rather an hellacious trip and one I will never make again. The GPS took me all over creation, down the wrong roads, back tracking on myself through the less savory parts of town, and took me places I hope never to go again. Each time I made a turn that I knew was right, it got snarky with me.

This was also inspired by a trip I made to North Carolina for a book signing. My good buddy, Norm Brown, and I shared some of Oscar’s frustration with the GPS as well.

Part 1oscar friedman cover

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

5 thoughts on “Oscar Friedman’s Freakish Occurence

  1. Ha! That makes me feel better. My GPS was telling me to take a right – right off of a bridge! Then down some dirt road that was nowhere near home…I am now off to read your story. I love the cover picture. It’s quite intriguing.

Leave a Reply

