Announcing One Night in Daytona Beach!

One_Night_in_Daytona_Beach_by_Dellani_Oakes - 200When I first heard about the City Nights series by Tirgearr Publishing, I thought it sounded like fun. My next thought was that no one would want to hear about the town where I live. For starters, even if it’s one of the oldest communities in Florida, hardly anyone has heard of it. So, I put the idea on the back burner. Then, I remembered that Daytona Beach is only a stone’s throw away. I’ve been there, know my way around and could find a good setting for a City Nights tale there. And so, One Night in Daytona Beach was born.

Admittedly, I had a couple false starts to my story. The rules of the City Nights series are fairly specific. It has to take place in a 24 hour period. Most of my novels and novellas take place over several days, pacing was a problem. Finally, I hit on the right combination and the story took off like a Harley Switchback, roaring its way forward at breakneck speed. I’m very pleased at how well it turned out. I hope you will be, too.

One Night in Daytona Beach is available for pre-orders now! Follow the link below to reserve your copy before the October 28th release date. If you buy through Amazon, the cost is only .99 cents! (.99p/ .99euc)

© 2015 Dellani Oakes

To reserve your copy of One Night In Daytona

 

2 thoughts on “Announcing One Night in Daytona Beach!

Leave a Reply

