Starlight Blogger Award

starlight blogger aware logoI’ve been nominated for the Starlight Blogger Award by my friend Rami Ungar from Rami Ungar the Writer, an author of horror stories that will make you shiver and quake. Thank you for inviting me, Rami. I hope I can do this justice. Below are the rules of the award:

1. Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.

2. Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions from your nominator given to you.

3. Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees I would like for you to think at the light emanating from the stars the ones that truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you a true STARLIGHT Blogger.

4. Please pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.

5. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions answer that first then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator and never change the Award rules.

6. Please don’t delete this note:

The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter. It is a Copyright image, you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.

Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com – Design by Carolina Russo”

The Original Questions:

1. If you could meet anyone throughout history, who and why?

Oh, that’s a tough one. There are so many people I’d love to have met and talk to. I honestly can’t pick just one. Perhaps that’s a cop out, but it’s true. I’ll throw a few names up here just for kicks: Shakespeare, Attila the Hun, Queen Elizabeth I, Joan of Arc and Humphrey Bogart. Why? Couldn’t tell you, except they were the first five people who came to mind.

2. What is your favorite book and why?

Another hard one! I can’t pick a single book that is my favorite, but I can pick the one that set reading alive for me. I was reading by the time I was 4. I was reading well above grade level when I was in third grade, and the books on level were boring to me. I wanted something more, but the school librarian wouldn’t allow it. Disgusted with the crap she made me check out, I quit reading. I wanted nothing to do with books. My mother, in her infinite wisdom, with the patience of a saint, took me to the city library and introduced me to the head librarian who was a friend of hers. She, in turn, led me to the young adult section and said, “Pick whatever book you want to read.” I remembered my mother telling me about an author she admired, Andre Norton. Digging around, I found her book, Star Man’s Son, and fell in love with books again. I read that book more times than I can count. That book also woke a life long love of sci-fi and fantasy novels.

3. Who is your favorite fiction character from any medium and why?

Here again, must I have just one? I find having a favorite anything to be far too limiting. I love so many. I do, however, have a favorite villain—Iago from Shakespeare’s Othello. Iago is driven, committed, methodical, ruthless and successful. His own death doesn’t bother him, because he has accomplished what he set out to do.

Rami’s Questions:

1. When was the last time you saw a scary movie? What was it, what did you think, and do you normally watch scary movies?

I normally don’t watch scary movies, because I am probably the one person in the world who hates to be scared. However, I decided to watch The Woman in Black with Daniel Radcliffe. I wanted to see him in something other than Harry Potter. When I rented it, I had no idea it was going to be as scary as it was. Terrified, but determined to watch it, I made my husband sit with me through the entire movie. I clung to his hand, fascinated and shivering. Will I ever watch it again—NO! But it was a fantastic movie!

2. What are you dressing up for this Halloween? What are your plans for the holiday?

My plan for Halloween is to do what I do every night, make plans to take over the world. (Narf) I don’t do Halloween anymore, not since my children are grown. It lost some of its magic when the youngest one was old enough to go with his friends.

3. What is something (book/TV show/comic book/movie) from your childhood that you still enjoy today?

I have to admit that I love the fact that so many comic books have made it to the silver screen, or are on TV. I was a comic book junkie as a kid. I did have a favorite super hero—the Flash. I was the fastest kid in our neighborhood, so when we played super heroes, he was my guy. I’m glad that someone finally put him on TV. I’m a fan.

My Questions:

If you were to step into a book, what might it be, and how would you react? (Borrowed from my friend, JD Holiday)

Pick a favorite of your own characters and give a short description of him or her.

And finally, one of the worst, but most fun questions: If your character, described above, had a theme song, what would it be and why?

I haven’t posted my list of authors yet, since I need to check with them and see who’s interested. I will update with links when I know. Thanks again, Rami!

Leave a Reply

